Central Kentucky Council for Peace and Justice

  . . .  thinking globally, working locally in central Kentucky, for a different world

CKCPJ Board Members

The Board meets quarterly and the Steering Committee meets on the third Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m. at the Quaker Meeting House, 649 Price Ave., in Lexington. Meetings are open to the public, and visitors are always welcome.  Meetings usually last about 2 hours.

Name Affiliation CKCPJ Role
David Christiansen Executive Director, Central Kentucky Housing and Homeless InitiativeCo-Chair
Janet TuckerCommunity Activist; former Chair, Kentuckians for the CommonwealthCo-Chair
Steven Lee KatzFinance OfficerTreasurer
Mary Ann Ghosal, Ed.S.Peace activist; Retired math and statistics tutoring center coordinator, Eastern Kentucky UniversitySecretary
Rebecca DiLoreto, J.D. Attorney with Children's Law Center; Child Advocate Past Co-Chair
Bilal El-AminLexington East End Equity Partnership (LEEEP) Partnership CoordinatorBoard Member
Margaret Gabriel freelance writer Peaceways Editor
Marion Gibson Director of the SKY (Strengthening KY) Families Program, Kentucky State University's Cooperative Extension Program Board Member
Heather Hadi, PSCLawyerBoard Member
Randolph Hollingsworth, Ph.D. Open Education Advocate; Assistant Provost, University of Kentucky Board Member
Gail Koehler, M.A. Writer; Trainer of youth in conflict resolution and mediation Fundraising Support
Rahul Karanth BPS/TEF Engineer at Bosch Rexroth Board Member
Susan Lamb retired Council Clerk, Lexington-Fayette Urban County Government Board Member
Richard Mitchell, Ph.D. Peace Activist; Biomaterials Scientist, University of Kentucky College of Dentistry Board Member
Bruce Mundy Community Activist; formerly with Bluegrass Aspendale Teen Center Board Member
Steven Pavey, Ph.D. Advocate for immigrant rights; Staff, One Horizon Foundation Board Member
Nadia Rasheed, M.D. retired anesthesiologist Board Member
Alexandria Sehon undergraduate, University of Kentucky; UK United Students Against Sweatshops, volunteer at Bluegrass Rape Crisis Center Board Member
Rabbi Uri Smith Environmentalist; Member, Lexington Jewish Federation; Rabbi Emeritus, Ohavay Zion Synagogue Board Member
Tedde M. Smith-Robillard certified Kentucky Peer Specialist of KY Stars for Mental Health and member of Bluegrass Re-Entry Council Board Member
Craig WilkieBoard MemberTreasurer

Read about the History of CKCPJ

- Founding History by Betsy Neale (1983-1991)

- CKCPJ Highlights since 1983

- Download a summary of CKCPJ Activities, 2010-11

Become a friend of CKCPJ
signup photo: signup SIGNUP.png
sign up to be notified
when peacemaking is happening.

CKCPJ Bylaws (revised April 2008)

Organizational Members

Organizational membership is open to any local group that shares our goals and principles.
ACLU - KY Chapter
La Asociación de Hispanos
Baha'i of Lexington
Berea Friends Meeting
Bluegrass Central Labor Council, AFL-CIO
Franciscan Peace Center
Gay & Lesbian Service Organization
The Humanitarium
Islamic Society of Central KY
Jewish Federation of the Bluegrass
Humanist Forum of Central KY (AHA)
KY Coalition for Immigrant & Refugee Rights
Justice & Peace, Lex Catholic Diocese
KY Coalition to Abolish the Death Penalty
KY Conference for Community and Justice
Kentucky Jobs With Justice
Kentuckians for the Commonwealth
Lexington Fairness
Lexington Friends Meeting
Lexington Socialist Student Union
Newman Center at UK
One World Film Festival
Students for Peace and Earth Justice
Sustainable Communities Network
Transylvania University's TU PROGRESS
Shouldn't your organization become a member too?

PODIO logo
Thanks to Podio, we make
working together simple.

CKCPJ   |   1588 Leestown Road, Ste 130-138  |  Lexington, Kentucky  |  40511  |  U.S.A.
859-488-1448  |  peaceandjusticeKY[at]gmail.com